Shannon Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Larade, Carol Anne Principal ext. 2301001 clarade@hrce.ca
Kavanaugh, Jamie Vice Principal ext. 2301002 jkavanaugh@hrce.ca
Leger, Paula 100% Administrative Assistant ext. 2301000 Paula.Leger@hrce.ca
Zhang, Jing (Celine) 20% Administrative Assistant 2301000 jing.zhang@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Balaban, Gilda Violin Grades 4-6 ext. 2301000 gbalaban@hrce.ca
Berends, Jamie-Lee Grade 1 French Immersion - 50% with Ms. Crofton ext. 2301200 Jamie-Lee.Berends@hrce.ca
Boyle, Emily Grade 3 french immersion ext. 2301206 emily.boyle@hrce.ca
Bruce, David Music - 30% ext. 2301000
Chapman, Whitney 100% Learning Center Teacher ext. 2301127 achapman@hrce.ca
Craig, Kayla Pre-Primary ext. 2301123 kayla.craig@hrce.ca
Crofton, Courtney Grade 1 French Immerson & French Immersion Resourcce ext. 2301200 ccrofton@hrce.ca
Dowie, Beth French Immersion Resource ext. 2301134 bdowie@hrce.ca
Dull, Kim Grade 5-6 French Immersion ext. 2301121 KDull@hrce.ca
Figg, Jasmine Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301107 jfigg@hrce.ca
Gillis, Jane Grade Primary French Immersion 2301125 jane.gillis@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education - 70% ext. 2301111 pcasford@hrce.ca
Janusas, Jennifer Early Literacy Support Teacher - French Immersion jjanusas@hrce.ca
Johnson, Alisha Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301203 alisha.johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Hunter Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301130 hkelly@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Jennifer Grade 5 French Immersion ext. 2301145 jennifer.lohnes@hrce.ca
Lucas, Nicole Grade 6 English nlucas@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ellen Grade Primary French Immersion macdonald.margaret@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Kaleigh Grade 2 English ext. 2301133 macneilk@hrce.ca
McKay, Janet Grade 3 English ext. 2301129 Jmckay@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Claire Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301104 cmckenzie@hrce.ca
Meisner, Amanda Grade 3 french immersion ext. 2301120 amanda.meisner@hrce.ca
Merrick, Jocelyn Pre-Primary ext. 2301123 jmerrick@hrce.ca
Moreau, Danielle Grade 4 French Immersion ext. 2301205 dmoreau@hrce.ca
Nemfield, Alexa Grade 5 French Immersion alexa.nemfield@hrce.ca
Parker, Meagan Grade 4 English ext. 2301105 msabean@hrce.ca
Parsons, Krista Grade 1/2 English ext. 2301126 Krista.Parsons@hrce.ca
Philpott, Deidre Core French ext. 2301000 dphilpott@hrce.ca
Presse, Tara Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301202 tpresse@hrce.ca
Pyatt-Ring, Melissa Marking & Prep Coverage 60% mpyatt-ring@hrce.ca
Ross, Lori Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Support Teacher English ext. 2301000 rossl@hrce.ca
Sauntry, Laura Grade 4 French Immersion ext. 2301124 laura.sauntry@hrce.ca
Sibley, Robin Grade Primary Teacher English ext. 2301128 rsibley-marsh@hrce.ca
Stevens, Savanna Grade 2/3 French Immersion ext. 2301207 Savanna.Stevens@hrce.ca
Tuck, Darren Music - 100% ext. 2301117 darren.tuck@hrce.ca
Varn, Gaelan 3-4 French Immersion ext. 2301122 Gaelan.Varn@hrce.ca
Wall, Rebecca Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301132 rebecca.wall@hrce.ca
Walsh, Colleen Band 902-464-2084 ext. 2301000 cwalsh@hrce.ca
Walters, Erin Physical Education 100% ext. 2301111 EWalters@hrce.ca
Ward, Chantal English Resource / Learning Centre ext. 2301013 Chantal.Rogers@hrce.ca
White, Sarah Grade 5/6 English ext. 2301106 Sarah.White@hrce.ca
Wiseman, Catherine Grade 1 French Immersion cwiseman@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Asprey, Sherri Educational Program Assistant ext.2301127 sasprey@hrce.ca
Brightman, Brenda Educational Program Assistant ext. 2301127 bbrightman@hrce.ca
Brown, Darrin Caretaker ext. 2301004
Cameron, Julie 100% School Counsellor 902-464-2084 ext. 23010 JCameron@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Decoste, Candace Library Support Specialist ext. 2301114 cdecoste@hrce.ca
Fralic, Cassie School Psycholgist ext. 2301000 CFralic@hrce.ca
Gardiner, Rachel Community Outreach Worker - Schools Plus rgardiner@hrce.ca
Gorman, Nick Educational Program Assistant ext. 2301127 ngorman@hrce.ca
Hamilton, Elizabeth Educational Program Assistant 50%
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Manuel, Lousia Educational Program Assistant ext. 2301127
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 2301046 pmarshall@hrsb.ca
Nicholson, Erin School Speech Pathologist ext. 2301000 erin.nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Parker, Vanessa Educational Program Assistant 80% ext. 2301127 macdonaldv@hrce.ca
Scott, Josie Educational Program Assistant 80% Josie.scott@hrce.ca