Shannon Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Larade, Carol Anne Principal ext. 2301001 clarade@hrce.ca
Hazel, Adele Vice Principal ext. 2301002 ahazel@hrce.ca
Cameron, Julie 100% School Counsellor ext. 2301003 JCameron@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leger, Paula 100% Administrative Assistant ext. 2301000 Paula.Leger@hrce.ca
Manual, Louisa 50% Administrative Assistant ext 2301000 ManuelL@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA 20% School Counsellor ext. 230 1000

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arenburg, Melanie ECE Support - Pre Primary MArenburg@hrce.ca
Balaban, Gilda Violin Grades 4-6 ext. 2301000 gbalaban@hrce.ca
Berends , Jamie-Lee (In for Danielle Moreau) Grade 1/2 French Immersion ext. 2301200 Jamie-Lee.Berends@hrce.ca
Boyle, Emily Grade 3 french immersion ext. 2301206 emily.boyle@hrce.ca
Chedraoui , Christine 50% Grade 5 FI cchedraoui@hrce.ca
Clements, Nicole 3/4 French Immersion Nicole.Clements@hrce.ca
Crofton, Courtney (On Leave) Grade 1 French Immerson & French Immersion Resourcce ext. 2301200 ccrofton@hrce.ca
Delano, Cathy 100% Learning Centre Teacher cdelano@hrce.ca
Dowie, Beth French Immersion Resource ext. 2301134 bdowie@hrce.ca
Dull, Kim Grade 5-6 French Immersion ext. 2301121 KDull@hrce.ca
Figg, Jasmine Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301107 jfigg@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education - 70% ext. 2301111 pcasford@hrce.ca
Graves, Doug Band ext. 2301000 DGraves@hrce.ca
Janusas, Jennifer Early Literacy Support Teacher - French Immersion ext. 2301201 jjanusas@hrce.ca
Johnson, Alisha Grade P/1 French Immersion ext. 2301205 alisha.johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Hunter Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301209 hkelly@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Jennifer (On Leave) 4 French Immersion Jennifer.Lohnes@hrce.ca
Lord, Natalie FI Early Literacy Support (APL) and Literacy Coach Natalie.Lord@hrce.ca
Lucas, Nicole Grade 6 English ext. 2301105 nlucas@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ellen Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301130 macdonald.margaret@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Kaleigh Grade 1/2 English ext. 2301133 macneilk@hrce.ca
McKay, Janet Grade 2/3 English ext. 2301129 Jmckay@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Claire Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301104 cmckenzie@hrce.ca
McLaughlin (In for Lohnes) , Ben Grade 4 FI 902 464-2084 ben.mclaughlin@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music - 30% ext. 2301000 CMonahan@hrce.ca
Moreau, Danielle (On Leave) 1/2 French Immersion DMoreau@hrce.ca
Nemfield, Alexa Grade 4/5 French Immersion ext. 2301125 alexa.nemfield@hrce.ca
Parker, Meagan Grade 3/4 English ext. 2301110 parkerm@hrce.ca
Philpott, Deidre 100% Learning Centre ext. 2301000 dphilpott@hrce.ca
Presse, Tara Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301202 tpresse@hrce.ca
Pruys, Krista Math Coach/Support KPruys@hrce.ca
Pyatt-Ring, Melissa Marking & Prep Coverage 50% mpyatt-ring@hrce.ca
Ross, Lori Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Support Teacher English ext. 2301000 rossl@hrce.ca
Sauntry, Laura Grade 4 French Immersion ext. 2301124 laura.sauntry@hrce.ca
Sibley, Robin Grade P/1 Teacher English ext. 2301128 rsibley-marsh@hrce.ca
Stevens, Savanna Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301207 Savanna.Stevens@hrce.ca
Tuck, Darren Music - 100% ext. 2301117 darren.tuck@hrce.ca
Varn, Gaelan 2/3 French Immersion ext. 2301122 Gaelan.Varn@hrce.ca
Wall, Rebecca Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301132 rebecca.wall@hrce.ca
Walters, Erin Physical Education 100% ext. 2301111 EWalters@hrce.ca
Ward, Chantal English Resource ext. 2301013 Chantal.Rogers@hrce.ca
White, Sarah Grade 4/5 English ext. 2301106 Sarah.White@hrce.ca
Wiseman, Catherine Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301203 cwiseman@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barnes, Dale-Marie Pre-Primary dbarnes@hrce.ca
Bidinost, Angela EPA BidinostA@hrce.ca
Branch, Kylie 80 % EPA kylie.branch@hrce.ca
Brightman, Brenda Educational Program Assistant bbrightman@hrce.ca
Brown, Darrin Caretaker ext. 2301004
Chater, Raquel School Psycholgist rchater@hrce.ca
Craig, Kayla Pre-Primary Lead ext. 2301124 kayla.craig@hrce.ca
Decoste, Candace Library Support Specialist ext. 2301114 cdecoste@hrce.ca
Fortin, Annmarie EPA Annmarie.Fortin@hrce.ca
Garcia, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 471-1387 Michelle.Garcia@hrce.ca
Gauvreau, Tracy Educational Program Assistant TGauvreau@hrce.ca
Grant, Jermaine Caretaker ext. 2301004
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Li, Fangling (Jennifer) Educational Program Assistant 80% Fangling.Li@hrce.ca
Manuel, Lousia Educational Program Assistant manuell@hrce.ca
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 2301046 pmarshall@hrsb.ca
Murphy, Shauna Speech-Language Pathologist ext. 2301000 Murphy.Shauna@hrce.ca
Scott, Josie Educational Program Assistant 80% Josie.scott@hrce.ca
White, B. Scott Educational Program Assistant 50% BASILSCOTT.WHITE@hrce.ca