Shannon Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arenburg, Melanie ECE Support - Pre Primary MArenburg@hrce.ca
Bidinost, Angela EPA BidinostA@hrce.ca
Branch, Kylie EPA kylie.branch@hrce.ca
Brightman, Brenda Educational Program Assistant bbrightman@hrce.ca
Brown, Darrin Caretaker ext. 2301004
Chater, Raquel School Psycholgist ext. 2301000 rchater@hrce.ca
Craig, Kayla Pre-Primary Lead ext. 2301124 kayla.craig@hrce.ca
Decoste, Candace Library Support Specialist ext. 2301114 cdecoste@hrce.ca
Fortin, Annmarie EPA Annmarie.Fortin@hrce.ca
Fraser, Aaron Schools Plus Child and Youth Care Practitioner
Garcia, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 471-1387 Michelle.Garcia@hrce.ca
Gauvreau, Tracy Educational Program Assistant TGauvreau@hrce.ca
Grant, Jermaine Caretaker ext. 2301004
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Li, Fangling (Jennifer) Educational Program Assistant 80% Fangling.Li@hrce.ca
Loomis, Korinne Schools Plus Assistant Lead 902-225-2200
Manuel, Lousia Educational Program Assistant manuell@hrce.ca
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 2301046 pmarshall@hrsb.ca
Martin, Sarah EPA
Murphy, Shauna Speech-Language Pathologist ext. 2301000 Murphy.Shauna@hrce.ca
Puszkar, Margaret EPA
Scott, Josie Educational Program Assistant 80% Josie.scott@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Pre-Primary dbarnes@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Balaban, Gilda Violin Grades 4-6 ext. 2301000 gbalaban@hrce.ca
Berends , Jamie-Lee (In for Danielle Moreau) Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301126 Jamie-Lee.Berends@hrce.ca
Boyle, Emily Grade 3 french immersion ext. 2301206 emily.boyle@hrce.ca
Chedraoui , Christine 50% Grade 5 FI ext. 2301123 cchedraoui@hrce.ca
Clements, Nicole 3/4 French Immersion ext. 2301204 Nicole.Clements@hrce.ca
Collins, Laurie FI Math Support ext. 2301000
Crofton, Courtney (On Leave) Teacher ccrofton@hrce.ca
Delano, Cathy 100% Learning Centre Teacher ext. 2301127 cdelano@hrce.ca
Dowie, Beth 100% French Immersion Resource ext. 2301121 bdowie@hrce.ca
Dull, Kim Grade 5-6 French Immersion ext. 2301110 KDull@hrce.ca
Figg, Jasmine Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301107 jfigg@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education - 70% ext. 2301111 pcasford@hrce.ca
Graves, Doug Band ext. 2301000 DGraves@hrce.ca
Janusas, Jennifer Early Literacy Support Teacher - French Immersion ext. 2301201 jjanusas@hrce.ca
Johnson, Alisha Grade P/1 French Immersion ext. 2301133 alisha.johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Hunter Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301209 hkelly@hrce.ca
Kelly, Alison FI Math Support ext. 2301000
Lohnes, Jennifer (On Leave) 4 French Immersion Jennifer.Lohnes@hrce.ca
Lord, Natalie FI Early Literacy Support (APL) and Literacy Coach ext. 2301201 Natalie.Lord@hrce.ca
Lucas, Nicole Grade 6 English ext. 2301105 nlucas@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ellen Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301131 macdonald.margaret@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Kaleigh Grade 1/2 English ext. 2301125 macneilk@hrce.ca
McKay, Janet Grade 2/3 English ext. 2301203 Jmckay@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Claire Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301104 cmckenzie@hrce.ca
McLaughlin (In for Lohnes) , Ben Grade 4 FI ext. 2301122 ben.mclaughlin@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music - 30% ext. 2301000 CMonahan@hrce.ca
Moreau, Danielle (On Leave) 1 french immersion DMoreau@hrce.ca
Nemfield, Alexa Grade 4/5 French Immersion ext. 2301121 alexa.nemfield@hrce.ca
Parker, Meagan Grade 3/4 English ext. 2301202 parkerm@hrce.ca
Philpott, Deidre 100% Learning Centre ext. 2301127 dphilpott@hrce.ca
Presse, Tara Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301130 tpresse@hrce.ca
Pruys, Krista Math Coach/Support ext. 2301000 KPruys@hrce.ca
Pyatt-Ring, Melissa Marking & Prep Coverage 50% ext. 2301000 mpyatt-ring@hrce.ca
Ross, Lori Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Support Teacher English ext. 2301000 rossl@hrce.ca
Sauntry, Laura Grade 4 French Immersion ext. 2301120 laura.sauntry@hrce.ca
Sibley, Robin Grade P/1 Teacher English ext. 2301128 rsibley-marsh@hrce.ca
Snider, Amy Eng Math Support ext. 2301000
Somerton, John APSEA Teacher ext. 2301000
Stevens, Savanna Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301207 Savanna.Stevens@hrce.ca
Tuck, Darren Music - 100% ext. 2301117 darren.tuck@hrce.ca
Varn, Gaelan 2/3 French Immersion ext. 2301205 Gaelan.Varn@hrce.ca
Wall, Rebecca Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301132 rebecca.wall@hrce.ca
Walling, Hazel Core French ext. 2301208
Walters, Erin Physical Education 100% ext. 2301111 EWalters@hrce.ca
Ward, Chantal English Resource ext. 2301013 Chantal.Rogers@hrce.ca
White, Sarah Grade 4/5 English ext. 2301106 Sarah.White@hrce.ca
Wiseman, Catherine Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301129 cwiseman@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barrett, Alisha 40% School Counsellor ext. 230 1000
Cameron, Julie 100% School Counsellor ext. 2301003 JCameron@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hazel, Adele Vice Principal ext. 2301002 ahazel@hrce.ca
Larade, Carol Anne Principal ext. 2301001 clarade@hrce.ca
Leger, Paula 100% Administrative Assistant ext. 2301000 Paula.Leger@hrce.ca
Manual, Louisa 50% Administrative Assistant ext 2301000 ManuelL@hrce.ca