Shannon Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Moreau, Danielle (On Leave) 1 french immersion DMoreau@hrce.ca
Dowie, Beth 100% French Immersion Resource ext. 2301121 bdowie@hrce.ca
Philpott, Deidre 100% Learning Centre ext. 2301127 dphilpott@hrce.ca
Delano, Cathy 100% Learning Centre Teacher ext. 2301127 cdelano@hrce.ca
Varn, Gaelan 2/3 French Immersion ext. 2301205 Gaelan.Varn@hrce.ca
Clements, Nicole 3/4 French Immersion ext. 2301204 Nicole.Clements@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Jennifer (On Leave) 4 French Immersion Jennifer.Lohnes@hrce.ca
Chedraoui , Christine 50% Grade 5 FI ext. 2301123 cchedraoui@hrce.ca
Somerton, John APSEA Teacher ext. 2301000
Graves, Doug Band ext. 2301000 DGraves@hrce.ca
Walling, Hazel Core French ext. 2301208
Janusas, Jennifer Early Literacy Support Teacher - French Immersion ext. 2301201 jjanusas@hrce.ca
Snider, Amy Eng Math Support ext. 2301000
Ward, Chantal English Resource ext. 2301013 Chantal.Rogers@hrce.ca
Lord, Natalie FI Early Literacy Support (APL) and Literacy Coach ext. 2301201 Natalie.Lord@hrce.ca
Collins, Laurie FI Math Support ext. 2301000
Kelly, Alison FI Math Support ext. 2301000
Figg, Jasmine Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301107 jfigg@hrce.ca
Presse, Tara Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301130 tpresse@hrce.ca
Wiseman, Catherine Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301129 cwiseman@hrce.ca
Berends , Jamie-Lee (In for Danielle Moreau) Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 2301126 Jamie-Lee.Berends@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Kaleigh Grade 1/2 English ext. 2301125 macneilk@hrce.ca
Stevens, Savanna Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301207 Savanna.Stevens@hrce.ca
Kelly, Hunter Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 2301209 hkelly@hrce.ca
McKay, Janet Grade 2/3 English ext. 2301203 Jmckay@hrce.ca
Boyle, Emily Grade 3 french immersion ext. 2301206 emily.boyle@hrce.ca
Parker, Meagan Grade 3/4 English ext. 2301202 parkerm@hrce.ca
McLaughlin (In for Lohnes) , Ben Grade 4 FI ext. 2301122 ben.mclaughlin@hrce.ca
Sauntry, Laura Grade 4 French Immersion ext. 2301120 laura.sauntry@hrce.ca
White, Sarah Grade 4/5 English ext. 2301106 Sarah.White@hrce.ca
Nemfield, Alexa Grade 4/5 French Immersion ext. 2301121 alexa.nemfield@hrce.ca
Dull, Kim Grade 5-6 French Immersion ext. 2301110 KDull@hrce.ca
Lucas, Nicole Grade 6 English ext. 2301105 nlucas@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Claire Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 2301104 cmckenzie@hrce.ca
Johnson, Alisha Grade P/1 French Immersion ext. 2301133 alisha.johnson@hrce.ca
Sibley, Robin Grade P/1 Teacher English ext. 2301128 rsibley-marsh@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ellen Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301131 macdonald.margaret@hrce.ca
Wall, Rebecca Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 2301132 rebecca.wall@hrce.ca
Pyatt-Ring, Melissa Marking & Prep Coverage 50% ext. 2301000 mpyatt-ring@hrce.ca
Pruys, Krista Math Coach/Support ext. 2301000 KPruys@hrce.ca
Tuck, Darren Music - 100% ext. 2301117 darren.tuck@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music - 30% ext. 2301000 CMonahan@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education - 70% ext. 2301111 pcasford@hrce.ca
Walters, Erin Physical Education 100% ext. 2301111 EWalters@hrce.ca
Ross, Lori Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Support Teacher English ext. 2301000 rossl@hrce.ca
Crofton, Courtney (On Leave) Teacher ccrofton@hrce.ca
Balaban, Gilda Violin Grades 4-6 ext. 2301000 gbalaban@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leger, Paula 100% Administrative Assistant ext. 2301000 Paula.Leger@hrce.ca
Cameron, Julie 100% School Counsellor ext. 2301003 JCameron@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Barrett, Alisha 40% School Counsellor ext. 230 1000
Manual, Louisa 50% Administrative Assistant ext 2301000 ManuelL@hrce.ca
Larade, Carol Anne Principal ext. 2301001 clarade@hrce.ca
Hazel, Adele Vice Principal ext. 2301002 ahazel@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 2301046 pmarshall@hrsb.ca
Grant, Jermaine Caretaker ext. 2301004
Brown, Darrin Caretaker ext. 2301004
Arenburg, Melanie ECE Support - Pre Primary MArenburg@hrce.ca
Gauvreau, Tracy Educational Program Assistant TGauvreau@hrce.ca
Brightman, Brenda Educational Program Assistant bbrightman@hrce.ca
Manuel, Lousia Educational Program Assistant manuell@hrce.ca
Scott, Josie Educational Program Assistant 80% Josie.scott@hrce.ca
Li, Fangling (Jennifer) Educational Program Assistant 80% Fangling.Li@hrce.ca
Martin, Sarah EPA
Puszkar, Margaret EPA
Bidinost, Angela EPA BidinostA@hrce.ca
Branch, Kylie EPA kylie.branch@hrce.ca
Fortin, Annmarie EPA Annmarie.Fortin@hrce.ca
Decoste, Candace Library Support Specialist ext. 2301114 cdecoste@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Pre-Primary dbarnes@hrce.ca
Craig, Kayla Pre-Primary Lead ext. 2301124 kayla.craig@hrce.ca
Chater, Raquel School Psycholgist ext. 2301000 rchater@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Loomis, Korinne Schools Plus Assistant Lead 902-225-2200
Fraser, Aaron Schools Plus Child and Youth Care Practitioner
Garcia, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 471-1387 Michelle.Garcia@hrce.ca
Murphy, Shauna Speech-Language Pathologist ext. 2301000 Murphy.Shauna@hrce.ca